Vans BMX Pro Cup Advances to Pro Tour Stop #3 in Guadalajara, Mexico August 24 — 26

The Vans BMX Pro Cup, the world's leading platform for elite BMX park terrain competition, embarks on the third and final stop ahead of the series' World Championships, as the industry's best professional men and women BMX riders return to Guadalajara, Mexico on August 24 — 26. Anticipation begins to build as the Vans BMX Pro Cup series narrows in on the title race with all eyes on current series point leader and reigning 2017 Vans BMX Pro Cup World Champion Larry Edgar, as he goes up against 2017 Guadalajara event winner Jason Watts, top Pro Tour contenders Kevin Peraza, Dennis Enarson, and 2018 podium regular Alex Hiam.

With only two qualifying opportunities left in the season, the Guadalajara Vans BMX Pro Cup will kick-off with a regional qualifier on Friday, August 24. Open to eligible men and women pro BMX riders, the top seven regional qualifier finalists from Friday's event will automatically advance to the Pro Tour semi-finals on Saturday, August 25 and the top three regional qualifier podium winners will join the 2018 Tour Pro roster, in addition to a coveted invite to the official Vans BMX Pro Cup World Championships in Málaga, Spain on September 22. 

Vans BMX Pro Cup Series 2018 Tour Pros:

Larry Edgar               USA
Dennis Enarson        USA
Alex Hiam                 AUS
Sergio Layos             ESP
Kevin Peraza            USA
Boyd Hilder               AUS
Corey Walsh             CAN
Matty Cranmer         USA
Gary Young              USA
Kris Fox                     USA
Jason Watts               AUS
Chase Hawk             USA
Corey Bohan             AUS
Matt Cordova            USA
Parker Heath             USA

Vans BMX Pro Cup Mexico Qualifiers & Invitees:

Aaron Simone          USA
Andres Gatica          CHL
Anthony Napolitan  USA
Brad Maple                USA
Brandon Loupos       AUS
Cauan Madona        BRA
David Peraza           USA
Jamie Cooper-Ellis USA
Pabel Marquez        MEX
Ronnie Napolitan    USA
Victor Munoz             CHL

Vans BMX Pro Cup Women's 2018 Tour Pros:

Teresa Azcoaga      ESP
Angie Marino             USA
Perris Benegas        USA
Nina Buitrago           USA
Macarena Perez      CHL
Jesse Gregory          USA

Vans BMX Pro Cup Series
Mexico Schedule


Athlete Registration:

Friday, August 24
Vans BMX Pro Cup Regional Qualifier — OPEN TO MEN & WOMEN REGISTRANTS

Saturday, August 25
Vans BMX Pro Cup Women's Pro Tour
Vans BMX Pro Cup Men's Pro Tour

Sunday, August 26
Vans BMX Pro Cup Women's Pro Tour
Vans BMX Pro Cup Men's Pro Tour

The 2018 Vans BMX Pro Cup series opened in Sydney, Australia and has now embarked on a four-stop global tour, welcoming a top-ranking competitive field of invited pro BMX riders and Wildcards to compete on the world stage for a piece of the grand $155,000USD prize purse. The World Tour will culminate with the Vans BMX Pro Cup World Championships for Men and Women in Málaga, Spain on September 23 to crown the official 2018 Vans BMX Pro Cup World Champions. For new updates and more information on competition format, locations, athletes, tour highlights, photos, videos and more, please visit